Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rugby World Cup 2011
Rugby World Cup 2011
Publicité
7 décembre 2010

My favourite team is England!!

My favourite team is England, because I found their game is so beautiful. And this year I met Jonny Wilkinson, he is nice and simple!

One of emblems is the rose, it's one of the oldier. Rugbymen wear it on their jerseys. It symbolise "War of the two roses". In 1450, York and Lancaster come into conflict. To symbolise their opposition, the first collect a white rose contrary to Lancaster which collect a red rose. At the end, partisans of red rose win the conflict. So now it's an emblem.

rose

 

Now you can listen the anthem of rugby, "Swing low, Sweet chariot". Tell me what do you think. Personnaly, I can't find words to describe this anthem.

 

angleterre

 

You can see the schedules of matches of the Rugby World Cup 2011.

England is in Pool B.

match

They would be in quarter finalwithout big problem.

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité